Economic Development Groups working with SMM

  1. Kennebec Valley Council of Government (KVCOG) Rosie Vanadestine in Fairfield (Kennebec, Somerset, part of Waldo Counties); rvanadestine@kvcog.org; 207-453-4258
  2. Androscoggin Valley Council of Government (AVCOG); (Androscoggin County)Bob Thompson in Auburn  thompson@avcop.org, 207-783-9186 ext. 210
  3. Waldo Community Action Partners; (WCAP) (Waldo County) Keith Small in Belfast  ksmall@waldocap.org, 207-338-6809
  4. Maine Farm Bureau (Aroostick County); Alicyn Smary in Presque Isle, asmart@mainefarmbureau.com, 1-800-639-2126
  5. Washington Hancock Community Agency (WHCAP); (Hancock County) Sarah Nugent in Ellsworth, snugent@whcacap.org, 207-664-2424 x5944/207-479-3153
  6. Somerset Economic Development Corp (SEDC), Heather Johnson in Skowhegan, (Somerset County) hjohnson@somersetcounty-me.org, 207-474-0166
  7. Sunrise County Economic Council (SCEC), Charles Rudelitch in Machias, (Washington County) crudelitch@sunrisecounty.org, 207-255-0983 x16.
  8. Piscataquis Economic Development Council, Janet Sawyer in Dover-Foxcroft (Piscataquis County,) jsawyer@pcedc.org, 207-564-3638
  9. Northern Maine Development Corp (NMDC), Robert Clark in Caribou, (Aroostook County), rclark@nmdc.org
  10. Eastern Maine Development Corporation (EMDC), Jen Brooks, (Penobscot, Piscataquis, Hancock and part of Waldo Counties) jbrooks@emdc.org, 207-942-6389
  11. Morris Farm Trust, Les and Mary Fossel in Wisscassett, (Lincoln and eastern part of Sagadahoc Counties) fossel@oldhouserestoration.com
  12. Southern Maine Regional Planning Commission (SMPDC), Paul Schumacher in Saco, (York and southern Oxford Counties), pschumacher@smpdc.org, 207-571-7065
  13. Greater Portland Council (GPCOG), Caroline Paras, (Cumberland county, except Brunsick and Harpswell)  cparas@gpcog.org 774-9891, x 212, c: 207-318-7900
  14. Midcoast Economic Development Institute, (MCEDD) Jeff Cobrock, ( Lincoln, Sagadahoc, Knox, 4 communities in Waldo and Brunswick, Harpswell, in Cumberland) jkobrock@mceddme.org, 207-443-5790

Comments are closed.