Economic Development Groups working with SMM

  1. Kennebec Valley Council of Government (KVCOG) Rosie Vanadestine in Fairfield (Kennebec, Somerset, part of Waldo Counties);; 207-453-4258
  2. Androscoggin Valley Council of Government (AVCOG); (Androscoggin County)Bob Thompson in Auburn, 207-783-9186 ext. 210
  3. Waldo Community Action Partners; (WCAP) (Waldo County) Keith Small in Belfast, 207-338-6809
  4. Maine Farm Bureau (Aroostick County); Alicyn Smary in Presque Isle,, 1-800-639-2126
  5. Washington Hancock Community Agency (WHCAP); (Hancock County) Sarah Nugent in Ellsworth,, 207-664-2424 x5944/207-479-3153
  6. Somerset Economic Development Corp (SEDC), Heather Johnson in Skowhegan, (Somerset County), 207-474-0166
  7. Sunrise County Economic Council (SCEC), Charles Rudelitch in Machias, (Washington County), 207-255-0983 x16.
  8. Piscataquis Economic Development Council, Janet Sawyer in Dover-Foxcroft (Piscataquis County,), 207-564-3638
  9. Northern Maine Development Corp (NMDC), Robert Clark in Caribou, (Aroostook County),
  10. Eastern Maine Development Corporation (EMDC), Jen Brooks, (Penobscot, Piscataquis, Hancock and part of Waldo Counties), 207-942-6389
  11. Morris Farm Trust, Les and Mary Fossel in Wisscassett, (Lincoln and eastern part of Sagadahoc Counties)
  12. Southern Maine Regional Planning Commission (SMPDC), Paul Schumacher in Saco, (York and southern Oxford Counties),, 207-571-7065
  13. Greater Portland Council (GPCOG), Caroline Paras, (Cumberland county, except Brunsick and Harpswell) 774-9891, x 212, c: 207-318-7900
  14. Midcoast Economic Development Institute, (MCEDD) Jeff Cobrock, ( Lincoln, Sagadahoc, Knox, 4 communities in Waldo and Brunswick, Harpswell, in Cumberland), 207-443-5790

Comments are closed.